The Ordination of Priests

24 June 2023, 3.30pm

View the Service on Facebook Live

You can view the service via this livestream link.
(You don’t need a Facebook account.)

Five ordinands will be ordained to the priesthood:

Nicola Butcher Alcombe, Minehead
Jamie Fox Taunton Minster with St John
Cathryn Howse Staplegrove with Fitzpaine
Mark McKnight Curry Rival, Fivehead and Swell
Dean Whittaker Holy Trinity Bridgwater with Durleigh

President: The Right Reverend Michael Beasley Bishop of Bath and Wells
Ordaining: The Right Reverend Ruth Worsley Bishop of Taunton
Preacher: The Reverend Jeni McQuaid Vicar of St Paul’s Letchworth with All Saints, Willian
Reader: The Reverend Mark McKnight Ordinand
Gospeller: The Reverend Tobie Osmond Vicar of Taunton Minster
Organist: John Bodiley LTCL, ARCO
Reading: Ephesians 3: 14-21
Gospel: Matthew 28:16-20
Hymns: In the name of Christ we gather; King of kings, majesty
Hymn: Come, Holy Ghost, our souls inspire
Hymns: Christ is the one who calls; Go forth and tell! O Church of God, awake!
Anthem: I give you a new commandment Aston